Iron County, Missouri
Iron County
Sheriff's Office
Ironton, Missouri
Badge/Patch
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!

Crime Tips HOTline
(573) 546-7052
or Submit Via Email

Phone:
(573) 546-7051
(24 hours)

Dispatch:
(573) 546-4000
(24 hours)

Emergency:
Dial 911

Email Map

220 S. Shepherd St.
Ironton, Missouri 63650

Administrative
Office Hours:

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Staff

The Iron County Sheriff's Office consists of the Sheriff, Chief Deputy, Detective Deputy, six road Deputies, three special part-time deputies, two reserve deputies, a Jail Administrator, three jailers and one administrative assistant.  Deputies work rotating schedules. You may contact them via the emails listed under their names or the office phone.  The deputy’s names, job description and email addresses are listed below their names. Each deputy is required to take a basic Law Enforcement Course, in addition to, being certified and licensed though the Missouri Department of Public Safety.  Selected deputies receive additional training in courtroom security and VIP security.   

After becoming a member of the Iron County Sheriff’s Office and completion of a probation period, Deputies are sent to the Missouri State Highway Patrol Academy for advance training in Criminal Investigations, Crime Scene Investigations, Narcotics Investigations, Traffic Accident Investigations and various other specialized training. Selected Deputies are sent for training in management, supervision, and Field Training Officers.  Once a Deputy has completed the required advanced courses they are given an opportunity to receive additional specialized training in areas of their choice, such as armor, and other types of weapons instructor.  At present, we have deputies trained in photography, evidence collection and preservation, drugs and narcotics investigation, and criminal investigations. Jailers receive several hundred hours of training to become certified.  In addition, they receive training in First Aid, weapons training, courtroom procedures, to name a few, and must become certified and maintain annual certification on the Missouri Uniform Law Enforcement System.

It is the goal of the Iron County Sheriff’s Office to provide the Citizens of the county with a dedicated and professional organization.  

Chief Deputy
Jared Debrecht
jdebrecht@icsomo.org

Jail Administrator
Kathy Mayberry
kmayberry@icsomo.org

  Admin. Assistant
Anna Reynolds
areynolds@icsomo.org 

Deputy Ethan McCoy
emccoy@icsomo.org  

Deputy Ricky Chappell
rchappell@icsomo.org

Deputy Jeff Burkett
jburkett@icsomo.org

Deputy
Scott Maxey
smaxey@icsomo.org

Deputy
Brian Matthiesen
bmatthiesen@icsomo.org

 Deputy
Logan Davis
ldavis@icsomo.org 

Deputy 
Matthew Cozad
mcozad@icsomo.org

Deputy 
Willis Francis
wfrancis@icsomo.org 

 Deputy
John Rueweler
jrueweler@icsomo.org 

 Jailer Kim Statler
kstatler@icsomo.org

 Jailer Sabrena Walker
swalker@icsmo.org    

 Jailer Brandon Barnes
bbarnes@icsomo.org

  Dr. Ralph Leigh
Medical Officer 

 

 

 

 
Press Releases